Silver Jubilee celebrations at Sarvamangala Nagar, Chitlapakkam

Sri Sarvamangala Nagar Residents’ Association, Chitlapakkam celebrated its Silver Jubilee on at the Children’s park in the neighborhood.

T R Baalu, Member of Parliament, Sriperumbudur was the Chief Guest on the occasion.

S R Raja, MLA Tambaram released the Silver Jubilee souvenir.

Tambaram Corporation Zone-3, Chairman, Jayapradeep Chandran, 43rd Ward Coucillor C Jagan, 33rd Ward Councillor Suresh, 39th Ward Coucillor C Girija, former South Chennai Member of Parliament , C Rajendran, former Minister for Animal Husbandry, T K M Chinnayya, D S Sivaswamy, Addl. Director (retd.), Municipal Administration, P Viswanathan, Convenor, Chitlapakkam Welfare Association’s Co-ordination Committee and other welfare Association representatives participated in the function.

The Programme commenced with rendering of Tamilthai Vazthu by children.

M Ravi, Secretary of the Association welcomed the gathering and explained Association’s long journey in achieving several goals, particularly creation of Tambaram Municipal Corporation.

Further, he recalled S R Raja’s valuable contribution in the developmental activities of the Association.

He also gave a memorandum to the M P for restoration of Sembakkam Lake.

S R Raja in his address recalled the work done by the T R Baalu who was instrumental in construction of several over bridges at appropriate railway gates to ease the movement of commuters.

He congratulated the good team work of Association for the success they achieved and wished them all the best in their future endeavours.

T R Baalu in his address said that the individuals coming up for social service is becoming smaller in number and appreciated the good work of the Association.

“A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Memorial Award” was presented to D S Sivaswamy by the Chief Guest for his efficient Government service and also for social service.

A Power point Presentation on the activities of the Association from it’s inception -till date by K.G.M.P. Nath, voiced by Murugan was informative.

Achievement Awards were presented to Kowsik Sriram and R Mathangi for successfully clearing Charted Accountancy and Doctorate in Philosophy, respectively.

12th Topper awards for 2022 & 2023 were presented to Gutti Haridutt and S Lakshmi Priya.

Award shields were sponsored by Malini Balaji in the memory of her father Late P N Srinivasan.

The prizes for in the recently held Annual Sports were distributed to the winners by the guests of honour and by the office bearers of the Association.

“The Hindu DownTown”, Reporter, T S Atul Swaminathan, present on the occasion was honoured.

Two numbers of Hot and Cold Water Dispensers donated by the Association members to the Tambaram Taluk General Hospital was handed over to Palanivel, Chief Medical Officer.

“Pudumai Ulagu”, scripted by Jayalakshmi Murugan, enacted by women and a group song composed by Srinath Sridhar, lyrics by S Kalyani, rendered by women were highlights of the programme.

The students of “Bharathi Kalalayam” and “Hamsapadha Kalasadhanam” performed Bharatha Naatyam in an elegant manner.

The celebration concluded with vote of thanks by K K Swaminathan, Treasurer followed by rendering of National Anthem.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top